Is 114 A Low H B At 6w2d

14 Replies
Kim - March 28

My doctor mentioned that this was "a bit low" but I'm already pressing the panic button after three consecutive miscarriages. Any thoughts???

Kim E - March 28

Mine baby's was between 130-150 at 8w4d and I have read that a normal heartbeat would be 120-160. And so for 6w2d, this does not sound very low to me but this is my first pregnancy and I am still learning, too. When is your next u/s?

lisa - March 28

at 6w1d the hearbeat was at 113.. i was worried until i found tons of sites supporting anything normal heartbeat for 6 weeks is 90-110.. http://www.ob-ultrasound.net/ The HB jumped at 8 weeks and is good for 10 weeks (so far.. I'm 10w5d).. my RE told me 113 was just fine.. (I also had consecutive m/cs so I understand the fear).. hope this helps calm you.. wishing you a H&HP, Lisa

Kim - March 29

Thanks, gals. :) I like this like support system!

Christina - March 29

At 6w3d was 105 and my doctor felt it was low, that it should be in the range of 120-160. I went back Monday at 7w1d and the heartbeat jumped up to 137. My doctor felt everything was normal, and really happy that the rate was up. Hope this helps.

lyn - March 29

mine at 6 wks was 120, so that should be normal

js - March 30

mine at 7.5 weeks was 174 and at 9.5 weeks was at 180. So maybe mine is high?

Kim too~ - March 30